Update on Lucky the Cat

At the beginning of August I put up a story about Lucky, a beautiful black cat with a crushed front paw that I had found on the pavement whilst on my way to work one morning.   Today, Lucky is now Timmy, and the conditions in which Timmy was found together with his long recovery process to a final and very happy ending certainly cannot be anything but lucky and I would like to share with you some photos of him today at this new home.

Our special thanks go out to his new owners for taking in a disabled cat which I am sure they have found extremely rewarding.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Aanifeira

Aanifeira – Associação dos Amigos dos Animais de Santa Maria da Feira is a non-profit/ no-kill organization with around 400 abandoned dogs and a small amount of cats in its care.
This entry was posted in Animal Shelter, Animal Welfare, Disabled Animals, Disabled Cats and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.