We did it …. 1000 ‘paw’ hits!

Absolutely ecstatic that today our Aanifeira blog reached the 1,000 hit mark! 

I am so pleased that we are spreading the word about our shelter in Portugal, getting comments and feedback (including fantastic volunteers) and helping our main supporters to also get showpieced.   Aanifeira was in a terrible state when I first start volunteering in 2006.  Saturdays were my days for this job and it was heart breaking yet, I have to say, hugely satisfying to know that I had done my piece and that the animals were taken care of for just another day.  I can honestly say that I am so proud today of what my colleagues and I have achieved through a lot of hard work.

This blog was started on a whim as I thought that we really needed to talk about Aanifeira outside of Portugal and what better way to do this than through the net.  We have many more stories to come so I hope we’ll keep you entertained.

When will she finish!

The only one who finds all this pretty boring whilst I write these stories at night is Bertinha my Portuguese Podengo (rabbiter) dog.  She is a medium Podengo and her hunting instincts always come out on our walks.  She hasn’t been with me for very long but settled in as though she was born in it and generally seems to find all this quite tiring….!

 

About Aanifeira

Aanifeira – Associação dos Amigos dos Animais de Santa Maria da Feira is a non-profit/ no-kill organization with around 400 abandoned dogs and a small amount of cats in its care.
This entry was posted in Author and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We did it …. 1000 ‘paw’ hits!

  1. Isabel Maia says:

    Dear Jacqueline, I’m the teacher who was at Aanifeira this morning with those kids! We are deeply thankful for the work you all do there…it just amazing! I’ve a lot of photos wich I’m posting in my Facebook (I will send a friend request) and in the blogue too. And I have a few videos I’ll send you from my mail.

Comments are closed.